Term Dates

School Dates 2021/2022
School Dates 2022/2023
Term Close Re-open
2021  
SummerTuesday 7th September
Mid TermFriday 22nd October Tuesday 2nd November
ChristmasTuesday 21st December
2022  
New YearWednesday 5th January
Mid TermThursday 17th FebruaryMonday 28th February
Easter HolidayFriday 1st April Tuesday 19th April
May DayFriday 29th April Tuesday 3rd May
Mid TermFriday 27th May Tuesday 7th June
SummerFriday 22nd July
Term Close Re-open
2022  
SummerTuesday 6th September
Mid TermFriday 21st October Tuesday 1st November
ChristmasWednesday 21st December
2023  
New YearWednesday 4th January
Mid TermThursday 16th February Monday 27th February
Easter HolidayFriday 31st March Monday 17th April
May DayFriday 28th April Tuesday 2nd May
Mid TermFriday 26th May Tuesday 6th June
SummerThursday 20th July

St Philip’s CE Primary School, in line with the Local Authority, will not authorise holidays taken in term time because of the detrimental effect this absence would have upon your child's learning.

SATs Tests take place in May. 

Children in Year 2 complete their SATs throughout May and it is vital that children are in school at this time. 

Children in Year 6 complete their SATs in SAT week. SATs week this year will be in the week beginning Monday 9th May (tbc). Please make sure that your child is in school everyday. 

Paul Steadman

Child and Family Support Officer/Deputy Safeguarding Lead

0161 921 1884

Attendance Badges 

Children achieve termly attendance badges for their good attendance in school. See below for this term's expectations for earning a badge! 

This term (Autumn) 72 days: 

0 days absence - 100% attendance = GOLD

0.5 days absence = 99.3%SILVER 

1.0 days absence = 98.6%SILVER

1.5 days absence = 97.9%BRONZE

2.0 days absence = 97.1% =  BRONZE

2.5 days absence = 96.4%BRONZE 

3.0 days absence = 95.7% = NO BADGE